Home » Press » Architectural Awards Launched
Press releases

Architectural Awards Launched

Entries are now invited for the 2013 European Copper in Architecture Awards 16 – a showcase for architects designing with copper and its alloys to promote their work to an international audience.  The final deadline for receipt of entries is 31st May 2013 and full details are available at copperconcept.org.

This biennial awards programme continues to grow in stature, not only demonstrating exemplary and innovative uses of copper in contemporary design, but also exposing to a wide international audience the very best in European architectural projects, some of which might otherwise go unrecognised.

Entries must incorporate cladding, roofing, or other architectural elements of copper or copper alloys, but judging criteria will essentially be based around the overall architectural design quality of the project.  Any scale or type of project can be entered, from major landmark buildings to modest installations.

Architects and critics – drawn from a panel including some of the most influential designers in Europe – will judge all the entries on their architectural qualities from graphic submissions.  The Awards will be presented at a dedicated event later in the year, and shortlisted and winning projects will be widely promoted to an international audience.

The Awards 15 judging panel included four architects, all recipients of previous Copper in Architecture Awards: Einar Jarmund, partner in Oslo-based Jarmund/Vigsnæs; Patrick Genard, who runs a practice in Barcelona; Pia Salin of Basel-based Zwimpfer Partner Architekten and Keith Williams, principal of Keith Williams Architects.

Download the Awards 16 Entry Form from copperconcept.org.

PDF icon Download PDF (191.82 KB)

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. Find out more by following this link.